Who Am I ?

I haven’t given birth to life yet, but I love both my 4-legged babies to death.

Even though I’m not a GreenPeace member, I have “GreenPeace” tattooed on my heart.

Music was my first love.

One of the most tragic things I know about human nature, is that all of us tend to put off living. Man can now fly in the air like a bird, swim under the ocean like a fish and he can burrow into the ground like a mole. Now – if only he could WALK the earth like MAN, this would be paradise.

I believe in science, evolution and spirituality.
I am convinced of the fact that God is the best-award winning scientist.

I wish I could fly, yet my imagination is my bird for thoughts.

I don’t believe that ignorance is bliss.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance; it’s the illusion of knowledge.

I don’t like laying my head down at night, without having learnt something new.

I strongly believe that Education & Medical Assistance are human rights; not privileges.
If you think education is expensive, try ignorance!

It’s clear to me, that one of the reasons why many students dislike the thought of going to school, is caused by the increasing lack of passionate teachers.
I’ve seen many students fail because teachers have failed them.
In my opinion, no question is foolish.

The semantically fallacious definition of the word “racism” and how it’s incorrectly used on a daily basis, upsets me.
Seems like society hasn’t stopped to think for a moment to realize, that we are all part of the Human Race.
It’s the ethnicities which vary – and who doesn’t like to watch a movie in colors?

I believe that “identity” is a key piece in life’s puzzle as it plays an important part in our psychology.
In my opinion, the glass of water is half full.

You choose your friends and not your family. I agree.
But the love of family and the admiration of friends is much more important than wealth and privilege.

I don’t necessarily believe in the horoscope, even though my strong sense of justice is perfectly represented by my sign.

When I see the ocean, I feel like I’m at home.

Traveling forces you to trust strangers and lose sight of ALL that familiar comfort and surroundings. If you reject food, ignore the customs and avoid the people, you might better stay at home.
To my mind, the greatest reward and luxury of travel is to be able to experience “everyday things” as if for the first time, to be in a position in which almost nothing is so familiar, it is taken for granted.

The world is a book, and those who don’t travel, read only one page.
I’m like a book too – you’ll continue discovering more about me if you keep reading.

Leave a Reply

